Cloud Syncing with Team Workspaces
Arctype has two options for workspaces - team workspaces and individual workspaces.
Team workspaces sync to the cloud and allow you to effortlessly work with collaborators. Individual workspaces reside only on your local machine, with data stored completely offline.
If you’re using Arctype without an email account, individual workspaces will be your default and sole workspace option. Users who sign up with an email address can use both individual and team workspaces, and invite their collaborators to join them if they choose the team option.
Note that if you already started using Arctype without an email account, your workspace is grandfathered into team status.

Converting an individual workspace to a team workspace

If you have signed up with an email address and wish to convert an individual workspace to a team workspace, navigate to Workspace settings and choose the General tab. Then choose Sync workspace to cloud.
Review the confirmation prompt, and accept when you're ready to proceed. You will now be able to share your workspace with others.

Converting a team workspace to an individual workspace

If you have an existing team workspace and wish to convert it to an individual workspace, navigate to Workspace settings and choose the General tab, as before. Then choose Export workspace.
Review the confirmation prompt and choose Export. Note that exporting the workspace will remove any teammates from it. While you can convert this workspace back to a team workspace at a later date, you will need to re-invite your team members.
Copy link
On this page
Converting an individual workspace to a team workspace
Converting a team workspace to an individual workspace