Sharing Queries and Dashboards
Arctype allows you to share queries and dashboards with collaborators. You can share with team members by using a sharing link or by sending them an email. This document will walk you through both options, step by step.

Sharing a query

Open the query you wish to share. Then choose "Share" in the upper right corner. The share button will open a window that will allow you to choose how you'll share the query and who you'll share it with.
  • The email sharing option allows you to specify a list of recipients who will recieve an email invitation to open the query in Arctype.
  • The share a link option allows you to copy a link to your clipboard. You can then share this link with your collaborators. Once they click the link, they'll be directed a webpage that will allow them to open the query in Arctype.
You can also use the "Enable public access" toggle to configure your link for public access or to make it private. If the link is set to private, a user cannot open the query without first becoming a member of your workspace. If the link is public, anyone with the link can view your query.

Sharing a dashboard

The process of sharing a dashboard is similar to the process for sharing a query. Select the "Share" icon in the top right, and then follow the prompts in the sharing modal, as described above.

Unsharing

If you wish to restrict access to a previously-shared dashboard or query, first, ensure that any links are set to "private." Then, follow the steps for removing a user from a workspace.
  1. 1.
    Navigate to the workspace settings view by using the gear icon.
  2. 2.
    Choose "Members"
  3. 3.
    Select the "X" icon next to the member you wish to remove.
Copy link
On this page
Sharing a query
Sharing a dashboard
Unsharing