Add a Team Member to a Workspace
Arctype is a collaborative SQL tool, perfect for teams. This document will show you how to work together with another team member by adding them to your workspace.

Adding team members as a new Arctype account

If you just created your Arctype account, you can create a team workspace right away. After creating your account, select the Team option. This will display a list you can use to invite your first three team members.
Add their emails and select their permission level. Each permission level has a different level of ability:
  • Editors: Editors can create, read, update and delete information from your workspace.
  • Admins: Admins can invite additional members to the workspace.
  • Owner: The owner of the workspace is the creator of the workspace. This permission role is non-transferable and is assigned when the workspace is created.
Adding team members
The invitations are sent when you click Get Started. If you need to invite more than three team members, you can follow the steps outlined in the next section.
Once you invite a user to the workspace, they will receive an email invitation.
Email invitation
Accepting the invitation will allow the user to access the workspace. To revoke someone’s access to the workspace, choose the X next to their role.

Adding users to a workspace as an existing Arctype account

First, navigate to the workspace settings by clicking on the settings gear and choosing Workspace Settings. You can also access settings by using the Cmd/Cntrl+, hotkey.
Accessing the workspace settings
From here, choose Invite a member and provide the email of a member you wish to invite.
Inviting a team member
You can also set the user’s permission level. As described above, each permission level has a different level of ability:
  • Editors: Editors can create, read, update and delete information from your workspace.
  • Admins: Admins can invite additional members to the workspace.
  • Owner: The owner of the workspace is the creator of the workspace. This permission role is non-transferable and is assigned when the workspace is created.
Pressing Share will send an invitation the user and share the workspace with them. To revoke someone’s access to the workspace, choose the X next to their role.